our history

Orginally founded in 1979 by Ken Westerfield, the TDGC is Canada’s longest running disc golf club. The course was first approved in 1979 with basket installation occurring in 1980. Since then, there has been one major redesign in 2016 by Adam Hazel.

Chronology Of Club Leaders Since 1979

Ken Westerfield
Lenny Zelinsky
Bob Blakely
Brandon Fleming / Elaine King
Mr Bee / Kelly / Rob Scheed
Adam / Frank
Todd Bilo / Greb Bilous
Rob Laurie
Ydelso / Adam
Mike Strong
Adam / Frank / Ydelso / Sparrow
Adam / Ydelso / Sparrow / Ryan Mc Waters